Site   Web

December 3, 2012

Facebook Launches Photo Syncing

illustration_of_facebook_icon

Photo syncing is now available to all Facebook users.

The new feature — which has been in test mode for the past three months — enables users to automatically sync photos on their Smartphone to a private album on Facebook. Users can then pick their favorites and share with family and friends through Timeline.

“Today we’re excited to roll out photo sync, which makes it easier to share photos,” a Nov. 30 Facebook press release reads. “With this feature, photos from your phone sync automatically to a private album on the Web. When you want to share these photos, just pick and post your favorites.”

Only the owner of the synced photos can access them and can move the shots via the Internet on a mobile phone, tablet or computer.

To begin syncing your photos, ensure you have the latest version of the Facebook app installed on your Smartphone. If you have an iPhone, use iOS 6.

If using the app, go to your photos app in the left-side navigation.

Tap ‘photos’ and then tap ‘sync’ at the bottom of your photos section. Follow the step-by-step instructions.

If using a computer, go to your timeline and click photos. Click synced from phone’ at the top of your photos section, then follow the step-by-step instructions.

“We generally try to sync your photos as soon as you take them,” Facebook says. “However, we also take into account a number of factors, such as your battery level and sync settings.”

New photos also will be privately synced as you take them. In your syncing settings, simply choose to sync over Wi-Fi and your cellular network, sync or over Wi-Fi only, or turn syncing off entirely. You can also choose to sync all photos in your camera roll over Wi-Fi and see how much storage space you have available.

Up to two gigabytes of photos can be synced.

If you do not wish to use the feature, you can turn photo syncing off from your phone.

If you have an Android-powered device, open the Facebook app and tap the top-left main menu. Scroll to the bottom and select Account > App Settings > Sync Photos.  Choose don’t sync my photos.’

If you own an iPhone, open the Facebook app and go to your timeline. Tap photos and then, at the bottom, tap synced.

Tap the gear icon , choose ‘don’t sync my photos.’

 

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *






You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title="" rel=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Please leave these two fields as-is:

Protected by Invisible Defender. Showed 403 to 2,105,845 bad guys.

css.php