Search:
Site   Web

SiteProNews

SiteProNews

Article Categories





By Toby Russell in Featured

googlelogoPay Per Click Advertising – Using Google AdWords

Marketing your online business is vital and by using both paid-for and free methods you get an effective mix of coverage, in this article I’m going over setting up a Google AdWords account and what every beginner needs to know to get started ….

The basic idea behind all advertising is to put your message in front of as many people as possible at the lowest cost, but even better is if you can combine that with getting to highly targeted people who you know will be interested in your product.

The best option for making this happen is to use pay per click advertising. Pay per click ads do more than just generate traffic to your site; it’s your shop window to targeted consumers who have a need to satisfy, a problem to resolve and therefore, if you can deliver a solution there’s every likelihood you’ll sell to them and make a profit.

The most popular medium for pay per click advertising is Google AdWords. Google being the gorilla of search engines ensures your ads receive possibly the widest exposure on the web.

How It Works

The way it works is that Google places your ads strategically on sites that are related to your product or niche or you can choose to appear on the search results pages. In other words, sites where your potential customers will be and search results for what your customers are searching for answers to and information about.

Google AdWords is a very popular system bearing in mind Google’s premier position in the search engine hierarchy..When someone is looking for information online, they naturally go to Google. It makes sense that if you want to advertise to the largest number of people, you should use the world’s most popular website.

How Much It Costs

The price you pay for your ads depends on your choice of keywords and how competitive they are – it naturally follows the more popular & competitive the price of the keyword will therefore be determined by that competition; in other words, if lots of other people are using it, it’s going to be more expensive.

Effective Keyword Research is Vital

So again your keyword research is absolutely key, you need to drill down to closely associated (to your main keyword/niche) keywords that are less competitive and therefore more affordable. When you decide on relevant keywords that you want to target, you simply bid on them and Google gives you a price. Sounds tricky but its really not, its very simple I know for Sam & I we thought blimey we’ll never understand all that but believe me the tutorials are great and its simple.

How To Get Set Up On Google AdWords

The system is very easy to use. It has a clear and friendly interface. It takes about 5 minutes to create an account. Once you’ve set up an account, write an ad using your selected keywords. Enter your bid and set the maximum you’re willing to pay for it. You can also decide whether the ad will be used only on Google’s search results page, or whether you’d like it to appear on other sites that use the Google AdWords system. These are sites that allow Google to place ads on them. Google places ads according to keywords used so that only relevant ads appear on sites.

You can also choose how you want the ads positioned on the site. You can pay more to have them placed higher, since people are more likely to see high posted high on a webpage. Once all of this is done, you wait for Google to approve your ads.

Here’s the Really Cool Bit – Controlling Your Cost

Here’s the best method you can use, set a daily budget that you are prepared to spend -and word of advice here initially set it very low – test it, get comfortable with the way the campaign is working, see what the results are like,and try a couple of ad variations – this way you don’t loose your shirt by spending too much money in one go- this is the real beauty of Google adwords – its targeted traffic within a budget. You can instantly pause or stop your Google AdWords campaign by simply clicking on a button in your account.

If the whole process confuses you, there is no need to worry. On Google’s AdWords site area there are a number of easy to understand tutorials as I’ve mentioned before, that walk you through the process and give you some tips on how to get the most out of your advertising campaign.

Pay per click advertising with Google AdWords is probably the Internet’s easiest and most effective form of advertising. In fact, it’s probably the easiest and most targeted system of advertising online or off. Not only does it get you great results, it’s also extremely flexible and easy to use. So there you have it, it’s an absolute must to have in your marketing arsenal, so go there today and get your account set up.


Toby Russell, Internet Marketer, Publisher & Property Investor offers tried and tested methods to help you succeed on line. Find out how to drive huge amounts of targeted traffic to your own Internet Marketing business with his popular Free step-by-step Special Report. Chapter 12 tells you how to use PPC advertising, available at => http://www.startinternetmarketingonline.com

By Tom Wilson in Featured

ppcUsing a PPC strategy was a good idea. From your perspective, it’s worked and it’s making you money. The figures tell the story. The click through rate is above average. The keywords and ads are working well. And you’re getting a satisfactory conversion rate and ROI.

But simply taking your results at face value can give you a false picture. Because you can be making a big mistake when looking at these.

The criterion of success for PPC search is whether it can meet your goals profitably through conversions. For instance, you could be trying to get subscribers for your newsletter. Or trying to generate leads. Or online selling (e-commerce). No matter. In all cases, these goals are about converting visitors into prospects or customers.

So, the decision to use a PPC strategy is about the value of each conversion to you. And the amount you have to spend in advertising to get it.

THE CONVERSION RATES TO EXPECT

Although Google does this for you, here is how to work out the average cost per conversion. Divide your total costs per click (CPC) by the number of conversions. Let’s say you spend $1200 on paid search clicks and you get 20 conversions.

That makes your average conversion cost $60. To put it in practical terms, $60 has been the cost of every sign-up, lead or online sale.

Of course, it depends on the conversion rates can you expect from your keywords and ads. Unfortunately, there is no precise formula. And rates vary across industries. It also depends on the quality and nature of the offer you’re making. But here are some general guidelines. Especially if you are giving something away, sign-up conversions can be very good. I’ve hit rates of 30% and more, but up to 10% is more realistic. Lead generation is lower, 2-4%. E-commerce can be as little as 1-2%.

Imagine you are in e-commerce. Each click is costing you $1 and your conversion rate is 2%. The outcome is that the cost of each sale is $50. Assuming your average basket or sales value is $50 or more, you would appear at minimum to be breaking even.

THE BIG MISTAKE

But the assumption you’ve just made may not be accurate. Many PPC advertisers misjudge the situation by failing to look beyond the sales value. They forget that this is not their profit. Imagine that the total value of the products in the basket is $50. But let’s assume that your profit is only $20.

So, for every $100 it costs you in clicks, you get back only $40. Your PPC campaign has made a loss of $30 per transaction. If you count just the profit, as you should, then at $1 CPC to breakeven you would need a basket value of $125.

Of course, these figures are generalizations, but they should prompt you to look again at your results. If the bad news is that you PPC is not profitable, don’t just abandon it.

THE SOLUTION

It’s likely that you could perform a lot better. To some extent because you thought your results were fine you unconsciously became complacent and did not do as much work on your campaigns as you should have.

So, re-examine your whole approach to paid search. If appropriate, look again at your PPC strategy. If you’ve been using a management company consider firing them. Because a good professional would have brought this matter to your attention from the outset.

With good PPC management, ongoing optimization and improving the quality score on your keywords and ads, you could cut your CPC and improve conversion rates. And perhaps then transform your PPC marketing into a profitable strategy.


Tom Wilson is an expert in Internet marketing and an award-winning marketer. He specializes in internet marketing and has been providing marketing services and consultancy for almost 10 years. He is a Chartered Marketer, and a Google AdWords qualified professional. His website http://www.cluedup-ppc.co.uk offers SEO services and a range of PPC services. These include PPC management, campaign setup, mentoring, and AdWords training courses.

By Toby Russell in Featured

googlelogoIn this article I’ll cover the simple mechanics of Google AdWords so you can get up and running with an account in no time. I tell you its really simple and easy to do & is possibly one of the most important tools in you Internet marketing and information publishing arsenal.

Again casting my mind back to when I was pounding the streets as an ad sales rep for a local newspaper I can remember how those advertisers who were a bit savvy would look to book the primary positions – front and back page or early right hand page – that kind of thing. In fact there was one guy, had a sports shop – I’d go & see him once a year, he’d only book front or back page slots, called solus positions in those days because they were as you’ve guessed, on their own.

I often wondered why, he always paid a premium, never tried to get a discount and likewise would never take other positions even if they were ‘good discounted deals” – then I suddenly realized what he was after was ‘targeted’ traffic – he only wanted those people interested in his merchandise to respond, no time wasters and by standing out on the page he got terrific exposure and a steady stream of people who were looking for sports gear – clever, I tell you if he was still around now he’d have been one of the first online – clever guy.

Anyway here’s how to get started with Adwords, and remember the word – “TARGETED” here we go …….

How It Works

The way it works is that Google places your ads strategically on sites that are related to your product or you can choose to appear on the search results pages. In other words, sites where your potential customers will be and search results for what your customers are searching for answers to and information about.

Google AdWords is a very popular system bearing in mind Google’s premier position in the search engine hierarchy. When someone is looking for information online, they naturally go to Google. It makes sense that if you want to advertise to the largest number of people, you should use the world’s most popular website.

How Much It Costs

The price you pay for your ads depends on your choice of keywords and how competitive they are – it naturally follows the more popular & competitive the price of the keyword will therefore be determined by that competition; in other words, if lots of other people are using it, it’s going to be more expensive. Effective Keyword Research is Vital So again your keyword research is absolutely key, you need to drill down to closely associated (to your main keyword/niche) keywords that are less competitive and therefore more affordable. When you decide on relevant keywords that you want to target, you simply bid on them and Google gives you a price. Sounds tricky but its really not, its very simple I know for Sam & I we thought blimey we’ll never understand all that but believe me the tutorials are great and its simple.

How To Get Set Up On Google AdWords

The system is very easy to use. It has a clear and friendly interface. It takes about 5 minutes to create an account. Once you’ve set up an account, write an ad using your selected keywords. Enter your bid and set the maximum you’ll willing to pay for it. You can also decide whether the ad will be used only on Google’s search results page, or whether you’d like it to appear on other sites that use the Google AdWords system. These are sites that allow Google to place ads on them. Google places ads according to keywords used so that only relevant ads appear on sites.

You can also choose how you want the ads positioned on the site. You can pay more to have them placed higher, since people are more likely to see high posted high on a webpage. Once all of this is done, you wait for Google to approve your ads.

Here’s the Really Cool Bit – Controlling Your Cost

Here’s the best thing you set a daily budget that you are prepared to spend – word of advice here initially set it low – test it, get comfortable, see what the results are like, try a couple of ad variations – this way you don’t loose your shirt by spending too much – this is the real beauty of Google Adwords – its targeted traffic within a budget. You can instantly pause or stop your Google AdWords campaign by simply clicking on a button in the account.

If the whole process confuses you, there is no need to worry. On Google’s AdWords site area there are a number of easy to understand tutorials, that walk you through the process and give you some tips on how to get the most out of your advertising campaign.

Pay per click advertising with Google AdWords is probably the Internet’s easiest and most effective form of advertising. In fact, it’s probably the easiest and most targeted system of advertising online or off. Not only does it get you great results, it’s also extremely flexible and easy to use. So there you have it, it’s an absolute must to have in your marketing arsenal, so go there today and get your account set up.


Toby Russell, Internet Marketer, Publisher & Property Investor offers tried and tested methods to help you succeed on line. Want to know more about Google Adwords & Other Online Advertising Methods? Get his popular Free Special Report -Chapter 12 tells you how to use PPC advertising, available at => http://www.startinternetmarketingonline.com

By Toby Russell in Featured

googlelogoWe all know that Traffic is what it’s all about if you want to make money on line. Naturally every site is trying to get as much traffic as possible, but its not just size but also the quality and targeted nature of traffic that’s also vitally important. This is where the ability to ‘market’ your site through the medium of the ‘internet’ comes in, hence the term Internet marketing. Websites must be seen and read, that’s a given. You can spend tons of money and all of your time making the most beautiful, useful and informative site on the web, and without traffic it will get you nowhere.

Each person that visits your site is a potential customer for the products or services that you’re offering, but for many of we internet marketers the primary function is to entice visitors to join our ‘list’ this offers the ability to market to them many times into the future. Some sites fail because they don’t get traffic or don’t get the right kind of traffic; but many sites have risen to the top by focusing on the specific needs of their niches or sub-niches.

The point is not just to get random traffic, but also to get the people who will actually buy from you. Sites work hard to target certain groups for this reason. It’s important to do precision marketing through keyword research to get the right kind of traffic to your site.

It Takes Money To Make Money?

To a degree this is true but as with all things it’s a case of size and in many instances initially spending a little but in a very focused and targeted manner can produce very worthwhile results

One of the greatest areas you can invest in is advertising. The right kind of advertising can get you a massive flow of traffic that you can use. Even if you only get a small percentage of sales from your traffic, more traffic will mean more cash, but also create increased awareness to your site. Bear in mind statistics show most visitors do not buy on first visit; indications are it takes at least 3 or 4 visits to establish the confidence to buy.

For on line advertising you need to be trying Google Adwords. It’s simple, straightforward and undoubtedly works as you can target specific keywords that you believe people within your niche are searching for.

The way it works is that you pay Google according to how many clicks (hence its called pay per click or PPC advertising) you ad receives. So in simple terms, a visitor to Google types in ‘how to stop smoking?’ if they then see your ad for ‘stop smoking course’ and click on it Google charge you for that click Your ads could be right there on the first page, it just depends how competitive your niche and the keywords you have chosen

Pay Per Click Better Known as PPC Advertising

This is a great method for getting your message in front of the right people. It also makes sure that you’re have a good opportunity of getting on the first page of their search. It takes a little money, but it ensures that your potential customers will see you. You target them, and they head to your site to see what you have to offer. Bear in mind by setting a daily budget, once you have received clicks to the value of that budget Google don’t run your ads anymore that day – the advantage is you can’t go over your budget – you know what your costs are and the following day Google reinstate your ads and so it goes on.

You can also cancel or pause a campaign at any time – you’re always in control.

Other search engines have their own similar systems. Sites like Ask Jeeves, AOL Search, Yahoo and Bing also have their own ad systems. They have ads that respond to searches in just the same way.

There are also other sites that will display Google Adwords for you. This all depends on which niche you’ve chosen. The ads will only appear on relevant sites. The amount you pay also determines how often your ad will appear.

How To Laser Target Your Traffic

To make sure that your traffic is laser targeted, you’ll need to monitor your stats. Google Adwords will also do this, giving you feedback on how your strategy is working. By laser targeting, you’ll see the ratio of visitors to buying customers increase dramatically.

The key to laser targeting traffic is to choose the right keywords. You need keywords and keyword phrases that are relevant to your site and that also draw a good number of visitors. You can find free tools that will help you choose keywords. They’ll show you how many searches a certain keyword is getting per month, and this will help you decide.

Google Adwords laser targets your traffic so that it stands to reason more of your visitors are likely to become customers over time. It will make sure that the people who are looking for your specific product or service will find it. The key to getting it all started is to make sure that your Google Adwords use the right keywords that will pull them in. Test, test and test again on small daily budgets.

Although it costs some up front investment, Google Adwords is a great way to profit on line.

A Word of Caution here ………. The long-term profits will pay off in the end, but do tread carefully initially, make sure you set your daily budget pretty low to begin with, test it out, check your stats, do not increase the daily budget until you feel totally comfortable that you understand the way it works – there’s been many before you who have lost a fortune on adwords – so beware and cautious to start.

My top tip – dip your toe in the water with Google Adwords first, then when you’re comfortable with the system, getting the desired results consider spreading your net a bit wider with some of the other search engines.


Toby Russell, Internet Marketer, Publisher & Property Investor offers tried and tested methods to help you succeed on line. Find out how to drive huge amounts of targeted traffic to your own website using Google AdWords with my popular Free step-by-step Special Report.
Available at => http://www.startinternetmarketingonline.com

By Anthony Harris in Featured

articlewritingYou may have heard advice from Internet marketing gurus that ezine ads are one of the best forms of advertising. You may also have heard that Google AdWords and other pay per click search engines are one of the best advertising methods. But when it comes to marketing your web site, article submission trumps ezine ads and Google AdWords anytime.

The advantage of article submission is trust. Suppose you subscribe to an ezine in the form of an email newsletter. You’ve just sat down at your PC, coffee in hand, to read your email. There in your inbox is a copy of one of your favorite ezines, the one you read every time. Clicking on the newsletter, you see that this edition starts with a sponsor ad and then has a couple of great sounding articles and a couple more ezine ads. Sipping your coffee, one of the articles catches your attention. You read the article, and you were right. It’s a great article.

At the bottom of the article, there is a link to the author’s web site and a short biography. You notice the author has a link to pick up a free report with more information about the article’s topic. Then you notice that right below that there’s a sponsor link in an ezine ad. The sponsor’s link is for a different web site, but it also offers a free report about the same topic.

By Richard Legg in Featured

googlelogoOne of the best Google Adwords tips I can give you is to not consider this a do it yourself type of traffic tool. Adwords has many elements to it and if you want to make more money than you spend you will need to find someone, or some course, to teach you how to get the most out of it.

Pay Per click (PPC) can work exceptionally well at getting hordes of very targeted traffic to your website virtually instantly. Of course, you may be asking, if it’s so good, why doesn’t everyone use it?

That is the crux of the matter. PPC is not an easy thing to learn how to do. It will take time and you need to be willing to invest not only the time but the money too. You will need to carefully test and track various elements of each ad that you place. In the start you will spend way more money than you will earn.

Another challenge is that Google isn’t really worried to much about you or your advertising budget, they are more concerned that their searchers get what they are looking for. The searchers on any of the search engines are the real customers and if they don’t find what they want they’ll go elsewhere. That is why Google wants to make sure to keep them happy by providing them with just what they’re looking for.

To do this, Google will periodically change the way they do things. They will rewrite an algorithm or make other changes and if you’re not right on top of those changes you can find that the ad that once made you a lot of money is now costing you a lot of money.

Here are a few tips that you can use to optimize your PPC campaigns:

1. Find a course or a mentor who can teach you the ins and outs of PPC advertising. If you try to just jump in and figure it all out on your own you had better make sure you have a lot of time and very deep pockets.

2. Carefully choose the keywords you use. Don’t even try to compete for the one or two word keywords since they will almost always have so much competition you’ll be spending way too much per click. Instead focus on the keyword phrases that have 3, 4, or 5 words in them. These ‘long tailed keywords’ can fly under the radar yet still get you some decent click through rates (CTR’s).

3. Always test your ads. You can do this by having several versions of each ad running at the same time. Find out which headlines get the most clicks. Which body text gets the most clicks, etc. Keep testing until you’ve got a winning ad. When testing make sure you only change one element at a time otherwise you won’t know which change really made the difference.

Out of all the Google Adwords tips I can give you the one I think is the most important is to find someone to show you the ropes. PPC is effective if you know how to do it right, but if not it can very quickly become a money pit.


Get more traffic tips at TrafficAttractionFormula.org

By J Pal in Featured

SearchEnginesThere are many pay per click advertising search engines to choose from online. The traffic quality varies across all of them. Some generate more sales than others and give you a better return on your ad spend.

3 of the best pay per click search engines for traffic quality are: Google AdWords, Yahoo Sponsored Search and Microsoft’s adCenter.

According to ComScore.com these 3 have the following search market share in the United Sates (in March 2010):

Google Sites: 65.5%
Yahoo! Sites: 16.9%
Microsoft sites: 11.7%

Why is this important? Between just these 3 search engines they have an astonishing 94.1% of the search market share in the US. Ask have a 3.8% share and AOL have 2.5%.

This means the top 3 have the most traffic for you to tap into.

Which search engine should you use to run your Pay Per Click Advertising on and why? Here is a pro/con review of each…

GOOGLE ADWORDS

Pros:

Huge search volume. Because of this you can also dig deeper into your market and target niche markets.

Keyword research. They offer the best keyword research tool in my opinion and it is very simple and easy to work with. It gives you a ton of data on just about everything.

Excellent user interface. The AdWords interface has always been very clean and user friendly. They recently changed the interface and have improved it further to allow you to make multiple changes faster amongst other things.

Target different networks. You can target their content network (also known as Google AdSense) as well as different search networks.

Target different devices. You can target mobile phones as well as computers.

Ads go live fast. You don’t have to wait too long to get your ads approved.

Upload multiple campaigns easily. If you have big campaigns and many of them, you can upload them quite easily using the Google Adwords editor program.

Cons:

Very competitive. It is getting more and more competitive so you must get a good quality score with them. And this can also affect your sales.

Uncertainty for the future. If you base your business around this type of traffic you are vulnerable to the changes in Google that could happen overnight and stop your traffic dead.

Stricter guidelines. Guidelines are getting tougher as Google try to thin the herd and unlike the old days, it does take some work on your campaign to get a good quality score.

YAHOO SPONSORED SEARCH

Pros:

Good amount of search volume. So you can target different markets and niche markets.

Guidelines not as strict. Guidelines can be more relaxed than Googles’s but not by much.

Less competition. Less than Google that is but is still competitive.

Cons:

Keyword research. The keyword research tool is not as good as Google or Microsoft’s.

User interface. Not the cleanest and easiest use. Takes longer to put your campaigns together.

Less targeting options. Not as many as you would find at Google and Microsoft.

Uploading multiple campaigns. This is not as easy to do as it is in Google and Microsoft. You have to email your campaigns to Yahoo unless you have a gold account.

MICROSOFT ADCENTER

Pros:

Keyword research. Their keyword research tool has been improved lately and does include a demographic search option (something Google doesn’t offer). But Google’s keyword research tool is still more advanced.

Not as competitive. Not as competitive as Google and Yahoo.

Target by demographics. You can target by age and gender which can increase your sales.

Less strict on guidelines. A little less than Google but not by much.

Upload multiple campaigns. This requires the Microsft Silverlight application which is free. You can also import campaigns from Google and Yahoo.

Cons:

Not as much search volume. No where near as much search volume as Google and Yahoo which means less traffic.

User interface. This user interface is not as clean and as simple as Google’s but is better than Yahoo’s.

Less targeting options. You can’t target as many networks and devices as you can in Google.

Summing up The best pay per click search engine (in my opinion) is Google AdWords because the keyword research tool is the really good. The competition is high and guidelines are strict but they also have the most traffic which really helps.

They have a great user interface which makes setting up campaigns quick and easy.

Both Yahoo and Microsoft don’t have the search volume that Google does. This means it is harder to get traffic in niche markets where the competition is lower. But with the merger of Yahoo and Microsoft, there should be some great improvements ahead.


And now i would like to invite you to download your FREE eBook “Traffic Generation for Newbies” when you visit:
www.RealWaysToMakeMoneyOnline.org/freebook.html
Read this eBook and you will learn the real ways to make money online and avoid the mistakes that stop 95% of people from doing so.

By Kalena Jordan in Featured

job searchWhat’s a job at the top of your field worth to you?

To unemployed advertising executive Alec Brownstein, it was worth around USD 6. That’s what Alec paid Google AdWords to get the attention of New York’s top advertising agencies and score himself two job offers.

Alec decided he wanted a job at one of New York’s top ad agencies. But to get an interview via the regular channels could take months. So he decided to bypass normal job application procedures and appeal to the egos of the Creative Directors instead.

How did he do it? He set up PPC ads using Dynamic Keyword Insertion that would appear whenever one of the Creative Directors Googled themselves, otherwise known as a *vanity search*. So a Google search for Gerry Graf, David Droga, Tony Granger, Ian Reichenthal or Scott Vitrone would trigger Alec’s ad to appear.

The ad read:

Hey [Director's Name]
Googling yourself is a lot of fun.
Hiring me is fun, too.

A click on the ad led to Alec’s site and contact details. According to Brownstein, nobody was bidding on the names, so he was able to achieve the top ad slots for around 10 cents per click.

The result? Alec scored interviews with 4 out of the 5 Creative Directors and job offers from both Ian Reichenthal and Scott Vitrone of Y&R Advertising. He took one of the offers and now has a permament gig at Y&R New York.

Clever eh?

By Michelle Jayes in Featured

When people need information on any subject today, the first place they will look for it is on the internet. One of the best things to come out of the internet revolution is the search engine and the most popular search engine is Google.

Having the internet and Google has made for a quick and easy method of finding out whatever it is that you want to know. Not only does Google make it very easy to search for information but it also allows for fast growth of an internet based business for anyone who chooses to use Google Adwords as a means of advertising.

If you have never heard of Google Adwords this is a pay-per-click program that was started by Google ten years ago and it can be used to generate traffic to your website and increase the number of sales that you make. The way it works is that an internet business owner will pay Google for the amount of exposure Google gives them on the search engine.

There is an upside as well as a downside to using Google Adwords that you should be aware of before jumping in and using this type of advertising:

1. On the upside Google Adwords reaches an enormous audience. According to fairly recent research approximately 65% of all internet users will resort to Google when searching for information of any kind.

With this type of exposure one would automatically assume that by using Adwords advertising on Google your website would be displayed and bring interested buyers to your website, people who will purchase the products that you have on offer.

The advantage of this is that even if you are running your business on a limited budget you can still get your brand out there at least in the online world. By setting up your adverts and your landing pages correctly you are likely to not only recoup your advertising outlay but make a good profit as well.

One other good thing with using Adwords is that you only pay per click. In other words Google will only charge you when someone clicks on your link so no clicks no charge. Remember though that the position of an ad on the Google search page is dependant on the budget you specify and that is something else to think about. If you set the budget at 1 cent per day don’t expect your ad to be positioned in a prominent place as budgets can go as high as $100 per day and those people are going to get much better exposure.

With Google Adwords you have the flexibility to make alterations according to what you prefer – this is something that you cannot do with other forms of advertising and it only takes about 15 minutes to set up an ad on Google Adwords so it is no big deal to make frequent changes to it if you so desire. You also have the option of a multitude of languages and this allows you to cater for a niche audience.

Here is the downside!

One of the biggest downsides to using Google Adwords is that you will not be able to get any information on how well your competitors are doing. Google has a policy of not sharing this information and this can make it a bit difficult to strategize the best way to advertise effectively.

The other downside is that with Google Adwords you are very limited with the amount of copy space that you can use. You have only seventy characters with which to catch to prospective customers’ attention and this can be very difficult to achieve at times.

Even though there are these downsides when using Google Adwords it can still be a very profitable method of promoting your internet based business as it gives plenty of exposure especially with the internet being as overcrowded as it is today.


Michelle Jayes invites your to visit her legitimate income opportunities website www.online-income-business for money making ideas and ways to improve and build an internet based business

By Ivana Katz in Featured

“How do I get my website to come up on top of the search engines?” – That is one of the most frequently asked questions I get asked by clients.

The truth is, it’s not easy. With millions of websites on the internet right now and thousands being added each month, everyone is striving to do the same – to come up in the first spot (or on the first page).

In reality there are only 2 ways you can come up on top:

  1. Set up a pay per click advertising campaign, such as Google Adwords
  2. Optimise your website for keywords (also know as Search Engine Optimisation)

Keywords

Before you embark on either of these marketing methods, you need to understand about keywords.

Keywords or key phrases are the words that visitors type into a search engine to find a service or product. The best keywords are those that are commonly typed in by your potential customers, but which aren’t used much on your competitor’s websites. In other words, if you optimize your pages for keywords your potential customers use a lot, but your competitors haven’t thought of, you win. But here’s the catch…you’ll never get to know which are the best keywords for your website simply by guessing.

There are many tools you can use to find what keywords people are using, including Google’s Keyword Suggestion Tool.

If you are serious about finding the perfect keywords, I would recommend using a tool called Wordtracker – www.wordtracker.com. Through a series of simple steps, Wordtracker identifies the best keywords to use on each page of your website. Wordtracker’s suggestions are based on over 300 million keywords and phrases that people have used over the previous 90 days. (In other words, there is no “guessing” when you use Wordtracker. Everything is based on the keywords millions of people have actually typed into search engines.)

Best of all, their competitive analysis tool enables you to find those “best keywords” – the ones your potential customers use, but which your competitors don’t know about.

Once you have identified the best keywords, you can either run a pay per click marketing campaign or optimize your website for search engines.

Pay per click

Pay per click advertising is when an advertiser (you) pays for each qualified click that sends a search engine user to your web page. PPC requires you to bid on keywords or phrases that relate to your business. The best known pay per click services are Google AdWords and Overture. Generally you can bid from as little as a few cents per visitor. However, the more you bid the higher up in the search engine your advertisement will appear. Pay per click is a great way to deliver targeted and qualified visitors to your website at a very reasonable price.

It is a good idea to experiment with different PPC search engines to find the one that works best for you. In addition, you will need to spend time testing your keywords and ads.

Search Engine Optimization

Search engines prefer to list sites that contain good content. In order to rank high you need to create a website that has maximum content and which uses lots of relevant keywords to your service and products.

Once you decide on the keywords, use them in

  • Your website’s domain name
  • The title of your page – This is displayed in the top bar of your browser window
  • The heading of your home page
  • The first paragraph of your home page
  • Meta tags – Keywords, page title, description
  • Titles of your graphics
  • Alternative (Alt) tags – These appear in place of images when the browser preferences are set for text only.

Whilst it is important to use keywords as much as possible, it is also important you use them only if they are relevant and do not sound awkward. If you spam your keywords you may be penalized or even banned by some search engines.

Another important thing to consider when trying to optimize your website for search engines is to have as many relevant links pointing back to your website from other complementary sites. This can be done through link exchanges or by writing articles/posts and submitting them to article directories or forums. Ensure you include your domain name at the end of each article/post.

If this all seems too overwhelming, you can employ the services of a Search engine optimization company, who will make your website’s content more search engine friendly.

Please remember, having your website listed at the top of the search engines is not the only way to promote your website. There are lots of other ways you can get visitors to your site for little or no money.


Ivana Katz of Websites 4 Small Business makes it easy for you to get your business on the internet. If you’re looking for a professional and affordable website designer, visit www.web4business.com.au and download a free website plan.Source: http://www.submityourarticle.com

Subscribe to SiteProNews Articles

Receive New Articles As They are Posted


SiteProNews Blog News

Google Celebrates Art Clokey’s Birthday
Not many people will recognize the name Art Clokey. But a lot more people will recognize the green c...
more >

Reader Rescue : Should My Meta Description Tags Just Duplicate My Title Tags?
Hi Everyone From early days learning SEO, I went ahead and did all my meta descriptions with a bi...
more >

Death of Steve Jobs Fails to Break Twitter Record
We all heard the sad news yesterday that Steve Jobs, founder and visionary at Apple, had died at...
more >

Recommended Links


   Get Facebook Fans

   Submit Express - SEO Services

Wordpress 3.3.1